Department of Health and Human Services

Division of Behavioral Health Welcome to the Division of Behavioral Health (BH).
The Division of Behavioral Health administers, provides funding and oversight for community-based services through six local Behavioral Health Regions, Tribes or direct contract for the provision of emergency services, community mental health and substance use disorder prevention and treatment services.  The Division also operates facilities including three Regional Centers in Lincoln, Norfolk and Hastings who serve individuals committed to care by the courts or mental health boards.
The Division of Behavioral Health, through the Office of Consumer Affairs, facilitates consumer involvement in planning, service development and delivery.
Our mission is to provide leadership and resources for systems of care that promote and facilitate resilience and recovery for Nebraskans.